SIIMA 2017 – Hit on Day 1, Here’s the Full List of Winners

Celebrities at SIIMA 2017

Sixth edition of The South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) 2017 is currently being held in Abu Dhabi on June 30 th and July 1 st . The first day of SIIMA was dedicated to Telugu and Kannada films. Bigwigs of South Indian film industries are currently attending the awards function in Abu Dhabi right now. This yearly awards is given to the artists of South Indian cinema for their achievements and hard and hard work in their respective fields.

Stars like Rana Daggubati, Shivraj Kumar, Pranitha Subhash, Rakul Preet Singh, Regina Cassandra, Khushbu Sundar, Lakshmi Manchu, Mohan Babu, Allu Sirish, Shraddha Srinath, Nikki Galrani, Manvitha Harish, SP Balasubramaniyam, Shriya Saran, etc had attended the function on the first day and graced the red carpet.

Late Dasari Narayana Rao was paid a tribute in the beginning of the show, Late Dasari Narayana Rao two times National award winner Indian filmmaker and Veteran actor Murali Mohan was awarded with Lifetime Achievement and it was S. P. Balasubrahmanyam who presented the award to him.

As per the other awards go, here’s the complete list of the winners from SIIMA day 1 –


Best film – Pelli Choopulu
Best Actor – Jr NTR for Janatha Garage
Best Actress – Rakul Preet Singh for Nannaku Prematho
Best Actor (Critic) – Nani
Best Director – Vamshi Paidipally for Oopiri
Best debut actor – Roshan for Nirmala Convent
Best debut actress – Nivetha Thomas for Gentleman
Best Debutant Director – Tharun Bhascker for Pelli Choopulu
Best playback singer (Male) – Sagar for Sailaja Sailaja song (Nenu Sailaja)
Best playback singer (Female) – Ramya Behara for Rang De song (A Aa)


Best film – Kirik Party
Best Actor – Dr Shivaraj Kumar for Shivlinga
Best Actress – Shraddha Srinath for U-Turn
Best Director – Rishab Shetty for Kirik Party
Best debut actor – Nikhil Kumaraswamy – Jaguar
Best debut actress – Rashmika Mandanna for Kirik Party
Best Debutant Director – Tharun Bhascker for Pelli Choopulu
Best playback singer (Male) – Armaan Malik for Sariyaagi Nenapide (Mungaru Male 2)
Best playback singer (Female) – Indu Nagaraj – Thraas Akkathi (Doddamane Hudga)

Allu Sirish and Roshan were the hosts this year and they left no stone unturned in entertaining the audience. The sizzling performances of the South Indian actress squad this night has pumped up for the 2nd day of SIIMA 2017.